Tri-ing for The Sunflower Fund – Ironman South Africa 2012

Tri-ing for The Sunflower Fund – Ironman South Africa 2012

I hope that the start of 2012 has brought a positive start for you and that this year is one of happiness, success, and great memories for you all.

On the back of a very successful Argus Cycle Tour fundraiser for The Sunflower Fund in 2011 I have decided to literally go BIGGER and FURTHER in 2012. Many of you have already seen me out training or have been following my exploits these past few months. Thanks to those of you that have joined me during my training as I really enjoy the company and it makes it more fun.

So what are we doing in 2012?

We have begun an initiative called ‘Tri-ing for The Sunflower Fund’ with the sole purpose of my participating at Ironman South Africa to raise funds and awareness for Leukaemia Charity The Sunflower Fund. The Ironman South Africa takes place in Nelson Mandela Bay, Port Elizabeth on the 22nd April 2012. An Ironman event comprises a 3.8km Swim, a 180km Cycle and then a 42.2km Run all to be completed in under 17 hours. It is without a doubt the most challenging event that I have ever attempted and I am nervous yet excited about doing it for such a great cause The Sunflower Fund.

So what can you do?

I need all of the positive support and generosity that you can offer. You can Sponsor me, Donate or perhaps even become a Donor on the Bone Marrow Registry of South Africa. I have attached the Tri-ing for The Sunfower Fund brochure with all of the information details on how to support and also included them below for your convenience.

The Sunflower Fund’s slogan “Share a Little Save a Life” literally means just that as TOGETHER all our donations big or small DO add up and WILL make an important difference to both The Sunflower Fund and those that suffer from Leukaemia!

Thank you for taking the time to read my email and I thank you in advance for supporting Tri-ing for The Sunflower Fund.

Best

Scotty

For Sponsorship or Donations:

Bank Account: The Sunflower Fund Bank, ABSA Bank, Account No.: 4051834719, Branch: Tokai, Branch Code: 632005 (Reference: WC/M4M/TAIT)

Remember to use my unique Reference Code WC/M4M/TAIT when depositing your sponsorship or donation and please include your name and an email address so that we can thank you personally!


For Online Sponsorship or Donations:

Please go to the following link and follow the payment details: http://www.backabuddy.co.za/account/events/specsavers-ironman-south-africa-2012

Follow me online before, during and after Ironman South Africa

On the Web: www.scotttait.co.za

On Facebook: Tri-ing for The Sunflower Fund

On Twitter: @scott_tait

About scotttait

Cape Town guy living and loving life under the African Sun. I blog about my passions outside of work. These are Running (trail running particularly), Triathlon, Surfing, life in South Africa and the sporting challenges and races I take part in. If you want to learn more about me go to www.scotttait.co.za
This entry was posted in Scotty's thoughts on ..... and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

