Norseman 2015 Race Update

Bianca just buried herself on the run to claw back 21 places but in the end fell just 2 places short of the final ascent and the Black t shirt cut off. I have no words for how I feel and what I have seen her put herself through today. I am absolutely devestated for her but so proud of her for giving it everything she had. She is in agonising pain but in true Bianca Tait fashion she is still running to the white t shirt finish.

image

image

About scotttait

Cape Town guy living and loving life under the African Sun. I blog about my passions outside of work. These are Running (trail running particularly), Triathlon, Surfing, life in South Africa and the sporting challenges and races I take part in. If you want to learn more about me go to www.scotttait.co.za
This entry was posted in Scotty's thoughts on ...... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

